top of page
Search
Writer's pictureyindac

Week 2 Extra Credit Blog

1.

Baiyu Wang


In her blog, she mentions that she learned how to organize a formal academic research paper with notable bibliography. Also, her's weak at transition, and good at build a clear thesis.

I give her my suggestion on how to improve transition in my comment.


2.

Kai Wen



He discusses two acitivty that he think meaningful to him:"Me in Six words" and "Killing Us Softly 4". Me in Six words helps him to know his peers, while Killing Us softly teaches him some new concepts.

I shared my feeling of doing "Killing Us softly 4" in the comment. I totally agree with him. Killing Us softly 4 shows us how influential the ads are.


3.

Pan Zhang



He introduces himself at the beginning, then says completing writing process is what he learned from 20C. At the end, he points out that he has trouble conducting grammar tests.

I put my suggestion for his difficulty on writing in the comment: Find the connections between ideas.


4.

Abigail Stetter




She says the her greatest gain from last two week is how to approach an unfamiliar text. She dicusses how she uses the seven reading strategies one by one.

I put my praise for her hard working in the comment.


5.

Jialin Mei



To her, this particular course objective-develop(ing) habits for engaged reading is heavily conducted in past two week's activites. She also emphasizes her feeling when reading Looking into the Magic Mirror from Haas & Trapdeo.

I put my agreement and feeling of her blog in the comment


6.

Zhihan Liu


She(likely) introduces herself in the beginning, and talks about a lot of her writing weaknesses in this blog, such as usage of verbs, run-on sentence and so on. She also shows us two of her paintings at the end, which I think are great.

I left my respect and encouragement since I'm also struggling with some grammar mistakes.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page